Shizukana: 'Domestification of Domestic Violence' (CD)

Jonna Tolonen (Artist), Mika Vuoto (Composer)

Research output: Artistic and non-textual formDigital or Visual ProductsArt in coproduction


Shizukana's first album "Domestification of Domestic Violence" (2024) can be described as 'embodied noise explosions that origin from the violence in our society'. Includes 9 songs.


1. Fear (3:29)
2. Domestification of Domestic Violence (3:25)
3. Walk Free (3:44)
4. Consequences (6:05)
5. Twice As Likely (4:07)
6. Threats (6:41)
7. Self-Hate (3:50)
8. Repeated Violence (3:45)
9. Worries That You Carry (4:14)

Release date: International Women's Day, March 8, 2024.
Original languageEnglish
Place of PublicationHelsinki, Finland
Media of outputCD
Publication statusPublished - 8 Mar 2024
MoEC publication typeF2 Public partial realisation of a work of art


  • violence against women
  • music album
  • feministinen musiikki
  • feminoise
  • experimental music

Field of science

  • Theatre, dance, music, other performing arts


Dive into the research topics of 'Shizukana: 'Domestification of Domestic Violence' (CD)'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Citation for this output